The end

“one of the greatest sacrifices that one man can ever make,is to deny himself the many fruits of his successes,but carry the burden of masses upon his own shoulders”

Last Friday,we South Africans woke up to the news of the death of our country’s most beloved son,Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela.I shall not dwell much on his life or his famed deeds,for most is already known about the man.I am certain that his name will be remembered for eternity.I will also use this opportunity to thank Steven Fox,for a truly ‘fitting tribute’ he posted on his blog.Well done mate!

Poem

And when to the end of my time
I shall lay down my waning shield
And look about that world sublime,
And march on to the state revealed.
I shall not loathe my wayward breath
Nor curse the night and her dimmed ray
Nor fear the dawn of mortal death,
I see chance to a brighter day.

Rest in peace ‘tata’!

A poem by Lancelot

Leave a Reply

